Key Stage Rolling Programmes


The Foundation stones to our curriculum is ACCESS.  This stands for Aspire, Contribute, Communicate, Enjoy, Skills and Self. Form more details of these values of our curriculum please click here.

At Mill Ford School the curriculum starts with a rolling programme and wider topic links for each key stage (see links below), which gives a heading for each area to be taught termly in every subject. Each term has a theme. Behind the rolling programme/wider topic links are Schemes of Work, which give more detailed teaching activities and learning outcomes.


When pupils reach Key Stage 4 and Post 16, we introduce accredited courses through AQA. Pupils working between P1-4 work toward one set of core subject accreditation while those working between Pre-Key Stage Standard 1-3 work toward another and Pre-Key Stage Standard 4-6 a different set. Pupils working above Pre-Key Stage Standards work towards achieving AQA Entry Level qualifications.


We encourage parents to use these to talk to their child about what they are learning at school and work with us as important co-educators for their young people.


If you wish to know more about our curriculum then please contact the school and ask to speak with Celina Cox regarding our primary curriculum or Robyn Becker regarding our secondary curriculum. 


Post 16 Rolling Programme

Rolling Programme: Foundation Curriculum Topics

Maths Curriculum

English Curriculum

Key Stage 4 AQA English and Maths Rolling Programme